How social login works

When a non registered user clicks one of the social login buttons on your website, he'll be redirected to the social networks login page where he'll be requested to grant access to the App you have created. Once confirmed the user will be redirected back to your website and an account is automatically created for him on your website.

When a previously registered user clicks one of the social login buttons on your website, the email address from the social network's account is used to verify if it already exists within your site's database, if it does, the user is then automatically logged into that account without the need to type a password.